1
I ______ bus on Mondays.

  • a. ‘m going to work with
  • b. ‘m going to work by
  • c. go to work with
  • d. go to work bycorrect

2Sorry, but this chair is ______.

  • a. me
  • b. minecorrect
  • c. my
  • d. our

3A: ‘How old ______?’   B: ‘I ______ .’

  • a. are you / am 20 years old.correct
  • b. have you / have 20 years old
  • c. are you / am 20 years.
  • d. do you have / have 20 years.

4I ______ to the cinema.

  • a. not usually go
  • b. don’t usually gocorrect
  • c. don’t go usually
  • d. do not go usually

5Where ______ ?

  • a. your sister works
  • b. your sister work
  • c. does your sister workcorrect
  • d. do your sister work

6The test is ______ February.

  • a. incorrect
  • b. at
  • c. on
  • d. over

7I eat pasta ______ week.

  • a. twice in a
  • b. twice acorrect
  • c. one time a
  • d. once in a

8I don’t have ______ free time.

  • a. many
  • b. anycorrect
  • c. a lot
  • d. some

9A: ‘_____ to the cinema tomorrow?’

  • a. We will go
  • b. Do we go
  • c. We go
  • d. Shall we gocorrect

10We went to the market ______ some vegetables.

  • a. to buycorrect
  • b. for buy
  • c. for to buy
  • d. for buying

11Sorry, but when you called I ______ a shower.

  • a. had
  • b. did have
  • c. was havingcorrect
  • d. were having

12______ are very friendly and very intelligent.

  • a. Dolphinscorrect
  • b. The dolphins
  • c. A dolphin
  • d. The dolphin

13Somebody stole ______ yesterday.

  • a. the car of my mother
  • b. my car mother
  • c. my mother’s carcorrect
  • d. my mother car

14______ with me?

  • a. Do you like to dance
  • b. Would you like to dancecorrect
  • c. Do you like dance
  • d. Would you like dancing

15She is ______ her sister, I think.

  • a. more happier than
  • b. more happy that
  • c. happier that
  • d. happier thancorrect

16I couldn’t eat ______ before the exam.

  • a. nothing
  • b. anythingcorrect
  • c. everything
  • d. something

17Please, pass me the remote. ______ TV.

  • a. I’m watching
  • b. I will watch
  • c. I’m going to watchcorrect
  • d. I might watch

18I’ll call you when I ______ home.

  • a. arrivecorrect
  • b. ‘m going to arrive
  • c. will arrive
  • d. arrived

19______ Japan?

  • a. Have you ever gone in
  • b. Do you have been in
  • c. Have you ever been tocorrect
  • d. Have you ever been into

20He drives very ______.

  • a. slow
  • b. slower
  • c. more slowly
  • d. slowlycorrect

21Can you ______ the lights? I can’t see.

  • a. open
  • b. turn oncorrect
  • c. start
  • d. put on

22We couldn’t find a taxi, ______ we walked home.

  • a. socorrect
  • b. because
  • c. but
  • d. although

23Tomorrow I ______ get up early; it’s my day off.

  • a. mustn’t
  • b. must
  • c. haven’t to
  • d. don’t have tocorrect

24I ______ this coffee. It tastes horrible.

  • a. am not like
  • b. don’t likecorrect
  • c. ‘m not liking
  • d. not like

25We ______ yesterday.

  • a. arrivedcorrect
  • b. did arrive
  • c. have arrive
  • d. have arrived

26When I arrive home, I’m going to have a ______ bath.

  • a. relaxingcorrect
  • b. relaxed
  • c. relax
  • d. relaxation

27A: ‘We don’t have any milk.’   B: ‘Really? I ______ more.’

  • a. ‘m going to buy
  • b. ‘ll buycorrect
  • c. ‘m buying
  • d. buy

28We ______ to seeing you next Thursday.

  • a. really want
  • b. hope
  • c. are looking forwardcorrect
  • d. really wish

29I’d like to go ______ in the park.

  • a. to walking
  • b. for walk
  • c. for a walkcorrect
  • d. to walk

30German ______ in Germany, Austria and Switzerland.

  • a. is spokencorrect
  • b. spoken
  • c. speaks
  • d. is speak

31I ______ your book. It’s fantastic. I’ll finish it tonight.

  • a. ‘ve been readingcorrect
  • b. read
  • c. ‘ve read
  • d. ‘m read

32He went on a business _____ to New York.

  • a. travel
  • b. journey
  • c. commute
  • d. tripcorrect

33If I tell you a secret, ______ anyone?

  • a. are you tell
  • b. do you tell
  • c. will you tellcorrect
  • d. are you telling

34My brother and I don’t ______ very well.

  • a. get off
  • b. get oncorrect
  • c. go on
  • d. break off

35I ______ fifty pages, but I have to read fifty more.

  • a. ‘ve been reading
  • b. was reading
  • c. ‘ve reading
  • d. ‘ve readcorrect

36If I ______ you, I wouldn’t do it.

  • a. was
  • b. werecorrect
  • c. would be
  • d. am

37This painting ______ a fortune.

  • a. is worthcorrect
  • b. is value
  • c. values
  • d. worths

38She is the same age ______ me.

  • a. than
  • b. that
  • c. what
  • d. ascorrect

39It’s obvious that you…

  • a. don’t drive as faster as me.
  • b. drive faster than me.correct
  • c. drive more fast than I.
  • d. drive no faster than I.

40The boat sank, but they ______ swim to the shore.

  • a. could
  • b. were able tocorrect
  • c. can
  • d. abled to

41If I had known that she was there, I ______  hello.

  • a. would say
  • b. said
  • c. had said
  • d. would have saidcorrect

42I think he ______ in prison for what he did.

  • a. should put
  • b. could been put
  • c. should be putcorrect
  • d. could put

43He ______ him with his homework.

  • a. told me to helpcorrect
  • b. said me that I help
  • c. said me I help
  • d. told me that I help

44We ______. We hired a very good interior designer.

  • a. redecorated the kitchen
  • b. had redecorated the kitchen
  • c. got redecorated the kitchen
  • d. had the kitchen redecoratedcorrect

45A: ‘I had a sauna yesterday’   B: ‘___ ? That’s great.’

  • a. Did youcorrect
  • b. You did
  • c. Had you
  • d. Didn’t you

46I wonder ______ at the party.

  • a. who was she talking
  • b. who she was talking tocorrect
  • c. who was she talking to
  • d. who she was talking

47Which is correct?

  • a. How older people are, wiser they become
  • b. If older people are, wiser they become
  • c. The more old the people, the more wise
  • d. The older people are, the wiser they becomecorrect

48I bought a ______ jacket.

  • a. nice red leathercorrect
  • b. leather nice red
  • c. red nice leather
  • d. red leather nice

49By 2025 we ______ the cure for type 1 diabetes.

  • a. will be discovering
  • b. are discovering
  • c. are going to be discovering
  • d. will have discoveredcorrect

50The building ______.

  • a. was damaged badly in the hurricane last year
  • b. was badly damaged last year in the hurricane
  • c. was badly damaged in the hurricane last yearcorrect
  • d. last year was damaged badly in the hurricane

51If only he ______ doing that. It’s so annoying!

  • a. had stopped
  • b. would stopcorrect
  • c. would have stopped
  • d. stopped

52If my parents hadn’t met, I ______ here now.

  • a. wouldn’t becorrect
  • b. wouldn’t have been
  • c. hadn’t been
  • d. weren’t

53I like the job, but I think it’ll be difficult to ______ nights.

  • a. be used to working
  • b. uses to work
  • c. get used to workingcorrect
  • d. get used to work

54You ______ me immediately. Now it’s too late.

  • a. had told
  • b. would have told
  • c. should tell
  • d. should have toldcorrect

55Not only ______ you, but he also lied to you.

  • a. did he disrespectcorrect
  • b. he disrespected
  • c. he did disrespect
  • d. he has disrespected

56______ should be angry, not you.

  • a. It’s me whocorrect
  • b. It’s I
  • c. Who
  • d. There’s me who

57I ______ you, but I forgot.

  • a. would tell
  • b. was telling
  • c. will tell
  • d. was going to tellcorrect

58It’s ______ to Paris.

  • a. a two hours journey
  • b. two hours’ journeycorrect
  • c. a two hour’s journey
  • d. a two-hours journey

59They _____ to arrive next Friday.

  • a. are set
  • b. are on the verge
  • c. are duecorrect
  • d. are on the brink

60I didn’t want to do it in the past, but now I ______.

  • a. would want
  • b. ‘m wanting to
  • c. want
  • d. want tocorrect

FacebookTwitterLinkedInE-MailWhatsApp