Exercise 1.

  1. Would you know what to do if you were havingCorrect a heart attack?
  2. If it hadn’t been for you, I wouldn’t beCorrect here now.
  3. As long as she needsCorrect me, I’ll be there for her.
  4. I wouldn’t be living here if I hadCorrect the choice.
  5. If there hadn’t been a fire extinguisher, the house would have burnedCorrect down.
  6. You cannotCorrect become a member, unless you receive an invitation.
  7. Would you have beenCorrect happier if you had never met her?
  8. If I had never metCorrect her, now I would be happier.
  9. ‘m going to passCorrect the exam even if I have to cheat.
  10. They might have spent the whole week at the campsite, provided they had broughtCorrect enough food and water.

Exercise 2.

  1. If I were you, I ______ anything. Choose TWO correct options
  • a. hadn’t said wrong
  • b. wouldn’t say correct
  • c. wouldn’t be said wrong
  • d. wouldn’t have said correct

2. If I’d known, I ______ you. Choose TWO correct options

  • a. might have helped correct
  • b. would help
  • c. might help wrong
  • d. would have helped

3. If we had planned this better, we ______ in so much trouble now.

  • a. wouldn’t have been
  • b. hadn’t been
  • c. wouldn’t becorrect
  • d. weren’t

4. ______ your job, you will need enough money to sustain yourself for a few months. Choose TWO correct options

  • a. If you lose correct
  • b. Whether you lose
  • c. Should you lose correct
  • d. Had you lose

5. We are going to go ahead with the plan, ______ . Choose TWO correct options

  • a. whether or not they like it correct
  • b. even if they won’t like it wrong
  • c. provided that they will like it
  • d. whether they like it or not

6. This might never have happened ______ me earlier. Choose TWO correct options

  • a. if you would have told wrong
  • b. had you told correct
  • c. if you had told correct
  • d. if you told

7. If he ______ out who did it, he would kill them.

  • a. found correct
  • b. would find wrong
  • c. had found
  • d. would have found

8. You’ll miss the train ______ a taxi.  Choose TWO correct options

  • a. in case you take wrong
  • b. even if you take correct
  • c. provided that you take
  • d. whether or not you take correct

9. If I had known about your plans earlier, I ______ you. Choose TWO correct options

  • a. might have warnedcorrect
  • b. might warn
  • c. would warn wrong
  • d. would have warnedcorrect

10. ______ you out, would you have asked her out?  Choose TWO correct options

  • a. Supposing she hadn’t askedcorrect
  • b. If she hadn’t asked correct
  • c. Provided that she wouldn’t have asked
  • d. If she wouldn’t have asked