Exercise 1

I ‘ve been cycling Correct and my legs are really tired now.
I’m sorry I’m late, have you been waiting Correct for a long time?
How long have you known Correct Peter?
Somebody has eaten Correct my cookies. There are none left.
Somebody has been eating Correct my cookies. There are very few left.
How many books has she written Correct?
She must be tired. She has been writing Correct all afternoon.
I ‘ve been reading Correct all afternoon. I ‘ve read Correct 5 chapters.
I think I ‘ve liked Correct chocolate since I was born.
They have been travelling Correct for months, and they have visited Correct three countries so far.

Exercise 2

I’ve been reading the book you lent me and it’s great. I’ll give it back to you when I finish it.
Bruce has been playing tennis since he was a child. He has won correct many trophies.
You’ve spend too much time playing that stupid game!
You have been playing tennis since 10 o’clock. How many sets have you played?
He has fished since he was a little boy.
He has been fishing since he was a little boy.
He’s been writing to me since we met last summer. He’s spend over 100 emails.
Have you caught any fish today?
A: He’s spend hundreds of job applications, but he’s got no answers yet. 
B: How long has he been looking for a job?

Now that I have finished tidying the house, I’m going to clean it.
We’ve had this TV for ages. I think it’s time to buy a new one.

Exercise 3

A: I’m very tired. We’ve been walking  too fast.
B: Maybe you are right, we’ve walked 10 kilometres in only one hour and a half.

A: You ‘ve been drinking. You can’t take the car.
B: But I’ve only drunk a couple of beers!
A: That isn’t true; You have drunk four beers.

I’ve been waiting for you all morning! Where have you been all this time?

I’ve been teaching in this school for 20 years, and I have met thousands of students from hundreds of different countries.

A: It smells fantastic!
B: Yeah, I’ve been making cookies all afternoon.
A: Let me see. Wow! You’ve made a lot of cookies!

A: Someone ‘s been calling all morning. They’ve called at least ten times.
B: Well, you ‘ve been sitting next to the phone all this time. You could have picked it up.